Skip to main content


Scholarship deadlines and applications may be found on the Department of Applied Engineering and Technology website at:

Construction Scholarships

Richard Brooker Scholarship

In conjunction with the Associated General Contractors (AGC) of Kentucky, the Richard A. Brooker Scholarship is open to any junior or senior enrolled in the Construction Management program. A minimum GPA of 3.0 is required. Two scholarships are awarded each year.

R.L. "Bob" Erekson CM Scholarship

The Bob Erekson Scholarship was created by College of Business and Technology Dean Tom Erekson to honor a student who manages work, school and family expectations. With the unique challenges of juggling these three pieces of life the married student selected has to achieve academic success, while funding his or her own education. This year's recipient was Spencer Karrick.

Department-Wide Scholarships

Rodney Ratliff Scholarship

A College of Business and Technology scholarship open to any student showing a need and a high potential for success after graduation.

Ed Swinford Scholarship

The recipient of the Ed Swinford Scholarship is to be a full-time undergraduate student with a GPA of 3.0 or higher. This scholarship is open to students in any major in the Department of Applied Engineering and Technology except Aviation. There is a preference for students who are teaching majors.

Ralph W. Whalin Scholarship

The Ralph W. Whalin Scholarship is open to juniors enrolled full-time in the Department of Applied Engineering and Technology with at least three semesters remaining before graduation, and a minimum GPA of 3.0.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/