Skip to main content

April 2011

CBT students honored by EKU Co-op Office

CBT students honored by EKU Co-op Office

RICHMOND, Ky. - Two Eastern Kentucky University seniors have been honored by the University's Office of Cooperative Education.

Jonathan Hubbard of Nicholasville was named Outstanding Intern Student of the Year and Andrew Hans, from Eaton, Ohio, received the Outstanding Co-op Student of the Year award.

Hubbard named Outstanding Intern

Hubbard named Outstanding Intern

Jonathan P. Hubbard, a senior Construction Management major from Nicholasville, was named the Outstanding Intern Student for 2010-11 by the EKU Cooperative Education Office at an awards ceremony held on April 21st. He was nominated by his employer, Codell Construction of Winchester.

EKU Junior Diana Harbeson Receives National Scholarship from Association of General Contractors

Diana Harbeson

Eastern Kentucky University junior construction management major Diana Harbeson has received a national scholarship, valued at $2,500, from the Association of General Contractors.

Harbeson, of Lexington, was also the recent recipient of the $1,000 Murray S. Riffee Scholarship sponsored by the Home Builders Association of Kentucky.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/